Salted Caramel Waffles

Shaken Udder Salted Caramel Waffle

I recently was lucky enough to receive a batch of Shaken Udder Flavoured Milkshakes to try and straight away I was drawn to the salted caramel bottle (I think this much be one of my favourites flavours, I mean, who doesn’t love caramel?!). Anyway, I decided that this flavour would make a great substitute to standard milk and added flavourings in my waffles. Hence, my salted caramel waffles were born – but of course they needed toppings; so I heated some blueberries and popped them on top and drizzled with a salted caramel yoghurt…

… Wow, I was seriously impressed with how these turned out! The waffles required no extra sugar adding on my part as they were sweet enough from the none artificial sugar in the milkshake, they were firm yet light and took literally 10 minutes to make from start to finish. Whats even better is, they can be made the night before and reheated the next day!  The standard Shaken Udder bottle size is 330ml, the recipe is for one portion but you can easily make two portions from the one singular bottle…

Shaken Udder Salted Caramel Waffle

Ingedients

45g Wholewheat Flour

1 Egg

110ml Shaken Udder Salted Caramel Milkshake*

1/2 tsp baking powder

To serve:

50g Greek Yoghurt

40ml Shaken Udder Salted Caramel Milkshake

50g Blueberries, warmed

Serves 1

 

Method

Heat the waffle maker,

Whisk the flour and egg,

Slowly add the Shaken Udder Salted Caramel milk and whisk out the lumps,

Stir through the baking powder,

Pour whole mixture into waffle maker and wait until it indicates they are ready (I usually add on extra minute or two on for crispiness),

In the meantime, mix the Greek yoghurt and milkshake ready to top the pancakes before eating,

Then simply enjoy as much as I did!

Shaken Udder Salted Caramel Waffle

 

{Top Tip– you could try using this mixture to make pancakes if you do not have a waffle maker – though you might need to use slightly less milk in the mixture} ❤ xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

