Caramel Banana ‘Nice’ Cream

Okay so I must admit I am still a bit of a fussy eater as I still cannot just peel open a banana and eat it (don’t even get me started on cucumber) but I try and find ways to make foods I am not especially keen on, so delicious that I can eat them regardless. Banana nice cream is a great example; it’s tasty and a healthy vegan alternative to fatty ice cream. This caramel version is just beautiful and such a tasty snack or dessert.

image

Ingredients

4 frozen bananas

1 large medjoul date

tsp almond butter

date syrup

Serves 2-4 portions

 

Method

its as easy as blending the banana, date and almond butter until smooth – top with date syrup and any other toppings of your choice – I love crushed pecans on mine for an extra caramelly flavour

image

❀ xx

 

One thought on “Caramel Banana ‘Nice’ Cream

Leave a Reply

